Page Restricted to: All Members

Executive Board

The Executive Board has the charge and authority to manage the organization and act on behalf of the organization in a manner which is consistent with the policy, goals and purpose established by the full membership in meetings of the Member Assembly.

Current Executive Board Members


  • President: Joseph Stone, AuSable Valley CMH Authority
  • 1st Vice President: Carl Rice, Jr., LifeWays CMH
  • 2nd Vice President: Craig Reiter, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • Secretary: Catherine Kellerman, Newaygo County Mental Health Center
  • Treasurer: Randall Kamps, Northern Lakes CMH Authority
  • Past President: William Davie, Pathways Community Mental Health


Children’s Issues Committee

  • Vacant, Board Member position
  • Constance Conklin, Livingston County CMH Authority

Contract & Financial Issues Committee

  • Michael Hamm, Newaygo County Mental Health Center
  • Dan Russell, Genesee Health System

Legislation & Policy Committee

  • Jim Shotwell, LifeWays Community Mental Health
  • Lisa Williams, West Michigan CMH System

Member Services Committee

  • Jan Plas, Livingston County CMH Authority
  • Wil Morris, Sanilac County CMH

Regional Appointees:

Central Region

  • Deb Johnson, St. Clair County CMH Services
  • Douglas Ward, CMH for Central Michigan
  • Hank Weitenberner, Huron Behavioral Health
  • Sharon Beals, Tuscola Behavioral Health Systems (Alternate)
  • Elva Mills, Sanilac County CMH (Alternate)

Metro Region

  • Willie Brooks, Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network
  • Linda Busch, Macomb County CMH Services
  • Malkia Newman, Oakland Community Health Network
  • Dave Pankotai, Macomb County CMH Services (Alternate)
  • Dorothy Burrell, Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network (Alternate)

Northern Region

  • Michael Welsch, AuSable Valley CMH Authority
  • Diane Pelts, AuSable Valley CMH Authority
  • Sr. Augusta Stratz, North County Community Mental Health
  • Karl Kovacs, Northern Lakes CMH Authority (Alternate)
  • Mary Marois, Northern Lakes CMH Authority (Alternate)

PIHP Delegates

  • Sarah Guadalupe, Region 8
  • Linda Keller, Region 10
  • Dr. Timothy Kangas, Region 1
  • Edward Woods, Region 5

Provider Alliance

  • Samuel Price, Ten Sixteen Recovery Network
  • Vickie Krigner, Common Ground
  • Kathleen Swantek, Blue Water Developmental Housing
  • Jacquline Wilson, Training and Treatment Innovations

Southeast Region

  • Kay Randolph-Back, CMH Authority of Clinton-Eaton-Ingham Counties
  • Maribeth Leonard, LifeWays CMH
  • Paul Palmer, CMH Authority of Clinton-Eaton-Ingham Counties
  • Sara Lurie, CMH Authority of Clinton-Eaton-Ingham Counties (Alternate)
  • James Neumann, Monroe CMH Authority (Alternate)

UP Region

  • Jim Moore, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • Dan McKinney, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • John Shoberg, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • Margaret Rayner, Gogebic CMH Authority (Alternate)
  • Mary Swift, Pathways Community Mental Health (Alternate)

Western Region

  • Clinton Galloway, The Right Door for Hope, Recovery and Wellness
  • Adele Hansen, Newaygo County Mental Health Center
  • Julia Rupp, HealthWest
  • Tammy Warner, Montcalm Care Network (Alternate)
  • Amanda Shaffer, Montcalm Care Network (Alternate)

2020 Executive Board Schedule (at CMHA Office, unless otherwise indicated)

  • February 3, 2020 (at winter conference – 4:00pm, Kalamazoo)
  • April 10, 2020 (9:30am) – teleconference only
  • June 8, 2020 (at spring/summer conference – 4:00pm, Traverse City)
  • August 7, 2020 (9:30am)
  • October 25, 2020 (at winter conference – 4:00pm, Traverse City)
  • December 4, 2020 (9:30am)

To Download a copy of the CMHA By-Laws, click below

CMH Association of Michigan By-Laws

Back to top