Page Restricted to: Members

Contract & Financial

The Contract and Financial Issues Committee focuses on the CMHSP and PHP Contracts with the Michigan Department of Community Health.

Current Committee Members


  • Dan Russell, Genesee Health Systems
  • Michael Hamm, Newaygo County Mental Health Center

Regional Appointees:

  • Willie Brooks, Detroit Wayne Mental Health Authority
  • Richard Byrne, Bay-Arenac Behavioral Health Authority
  • Chip Johnston, Centra Wellness Network
  • Jonathan Landsman, Oakland Community Health Network
  • Sara Lurie, CMHA of Clinton-Eaton-Ingham Counties
  • Dan McKinney, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • James Neumann, Monroe CMH Authority (Vice Co-Chair)
  • John Obermesik, Community Mental Health for Central Michigan (Vice Co-Chair)
  • Craig Reiter, Hiawatha Behavioral Health
  • Michael Welsch, AuSable Valley CMH Authority
  • Lisa Williams, West Michigan CMH System

To become a member of the Contract & Financial Issues Committee, email Monique at

2019 Committee Schedule (1:00p.m.)

*NOTE: Supplemental Meetings of the CFI Committee were cancelled by group consensus at the November 2018 meeting.  Only Full Committee meetings will be held in 2019.

  • January 17 (meeting was cancelled – no minutes)
  • March 21 (meeting was cancelled – no minutes)
  • April 18
  • June 20
  • September 19
  • November 21


To view previous meeting minutes, please click below:

CFI November 2018 Minutes

CFI September 2018 Minutes

CFI June 2018 Minutes

CFI April 2018 Minutes

CFI March 2018 Minutes

CFI January 2018 Minutes

Back to top